Timmins Chamber announces 2016-2017 Board of Directors

Date ArticleType
7/20/2016 Press Release

Timmins, ON | July 20, 2016—The results are in, and the members of the Timmins Chamber of Commerce have officially elected six individuals to represent them at the heart of the city’s largest business organization.

Coming from a range of business sectors and backgrounds, these six will sit on the Chamber’s 21-member board of directors, providing direction and guidance to the organization’s policy, advocacy and programs on behalf of its 700-plus members.

“I’m confident that the members of the Timmins Chamber of Commerce will be incredibly well-served by the unique talents, perspectives and passion of this year’s Board of Directors,” said Chris Bender, incoming 2016-2017 Chamber president, and campus manager, Northern College of Applied Arts and Technology.

“By translating our members’ needs into action, the board plays a key role in ensuring Timmins is a great place to do business, and I look forward to working with them to accomplish just that in the coming year.”

The new additions to the Board include Monique Koski, co-president of Millson Forestry Service; Bryan Neeley, sustainability manager of Goldcorp - Porcupine Gold Mines; and Melanie Verreault, president of Trimeda Consulting Inc.

Three directors who served on the Board last year were also elected to return: Eleanor Baccega, associate lawyer with Riopelle Group Professional Corp.; John Crescenzi, general manager of Hampton Inn by Hilton; and Val Venneri, general manager of James Toyota.

They will be officially sworn in during the Chamber’s Annual General Meeting, due to be held at the Days Inn Timmins on Wednesday, Sept. 28.

Electronic and print ballots were sent out to each of the Chamber’s 1,100+ eligible voting members, who were given one month to cast their vote for their board representation.  Each board member serves a two-year term, after which they can apply for re-election, for a maximum of three terms.

The following is the complete list of the Timmins Chamber of Commerce’s 2016-2017 Board of Directors:



Christine Bender

Northern College

1st Vice-President


Jamie Clarke

Tisdale Plumbing and Heating Ltd.

Past President


Kurt Bigeau

Northern Lights Financial Solutions Inc., an Advisor with Sun Life Financial



Ginette Nakashoji


Board Members


Scott Alexander

Restore Physiotherapy Timmins

Daniel Ayotte

PAIB Insurance Inc.

Eleanor Baccega

Riopelle Group Professional Corporation

Nancy Cooper

Nancy E. Cooper Law Office

Stéphane Cô

Timmins Building Supplies

John Crescenzi

Hampton Inn by Hilton Timmins / Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Larry Gubbels

Wyatt Image Solutions Inc.

Frank Haasen

Haasen Farms

Monique Koski

Millson Forestry Service

Jason Laneville

CTV Television

Nancy Mageau

Royal Bank of Canada

Zachary Mayer

Kidd Operations

Jean-Pierre Nadon

Collège Boréal

Bryan Neeley

Goldcorp – Porcupine Gold Mines

Jason Perratt

Logikal Code

Val Venneri

James Toyota

Melanie Verreault

Trimeda Consulting Inc.



About the Timmins Chamber of Commerce

With over 700 members, the Timmins Chamber of Commerce is one of the largest accredited chambers of commerce with distinction in northeastern Ontario. As the “Voice of Business in Timmins” since 1949, our advocacy and policy initiatives focus on ensuring a positive business climate in the City of Timmins.

Media contact:

Nick Stewart
Manager of Policy, Research and Communications
Timmins Chamber of Commerce
(705) 360-1900