Timmins Chamber announces 2015-2016 Board of Directors

Date ArticleType
7/17/2015 Press Release

Timmins, July 17, 2015—With all the ballots counted, the members of the Timmins Chamber of Commerce have officially elected six new individuals to represent them at the heart of the city’s largest business organization.   

Coming from a range of business sectors and backgrounds, these six will now sit on the Chamber’s 21-member board, providing direction and guidance to its policy, advocacy and programs on behalf of its 750-plus members.

“The Timmins Chamber of Commerce’s Board of Directors features some truly talented and passionate people whose expertise will strongly benefit Timmins Chamber members,” said Kurt Bigeau, incoming 2015-2016 Chamber president, and owner of Northern Lights Financial Solutions Inc., a subsidiary of Sun Life Financial.

“Their unique mix of talents is a testament to the strength of Timmins’ business community, and I look forward to working with them this fall as we continue to help ensure that Timmins is a great place to do business.”

The new additions to the Board include Daniel Ayotte, president of Paul Ayotte Insurance Brokers Limited; Dave McLaughlin, manager of the Timmins office of the Canadian Cancer Society; Jason Perratt, owner of Logikal Code; and Jean-Pierre Nadon, director of Collège Boréal in Timmins.

Two directors who served with the Board last year were also elected to return: Frank Haasen, co-owner of Haasen Farms Limited, as well as Jason Laneville, general/sales manager for CTV Television.

They will be officially sworn in during the Chamber’s Annual General Meeting, due to be held at the Porcupine Dante Club on Sept. 23, 2015.

Electronic and print ballots were sent out to each of the Chamber’s 1,200+ eligible voting members, who were given one month to cast their vote for their board representation.  Each board member serves a two-year term, after which they can apply for re-election, for a maximum of three terms.

The following is the complete list of the Timmins Chamber of Commerce’s 2015-2016 Board of Directors:



Kurt Bigeau

Northern Lights Financial Solutions Inc., a subsidiary of Sun Life Financial

1st Vice-President


Christine Bender

Northern College

Past President


Alan Thorne




Ginette Nakashoji


Board Members


Daniel Ayotte

Paul Ayotte Insurance Brokers Limited

Eleanor Baccega

Riopelle Group Professional Corporation

Gilles Blouin


Patricia Buttineau

Goldcorp - Porcupine Gold Mines

Jamie Clarke

Tisdale Plumbing and Heating Ltd.

Nancy Cooper

Evans, Bragagnolo & Sullivan LLP Barristers and Solicitors

John Crescenzi

Holiday Inn Express & Suites / Hampton Inn by Hilton Timmins

Larry Gubbels

Wyatt Image Solutions Inc.

Frank Haasen

Haasen Farms

John Labine

Dumas Contracting

Jason Laneville

CTV Television

Nancy Mageau

Royal Bank of Canada

Roland Magnan


Dave McLaughlin

Canadian Cancer Society

Jean-Pierre Nadon

Collège Boréal

Jason Perratt

Logikal Code

Val Venneri

James Toyota

Media contact:

Nick Stewart
Manager of Policy, Research and Communications
Timmins Chamber of Commerce
(705) 360-1900